SPPH Professor Steve Morgan is the recipient of the 2019 Hall Laureate

Congratulations to Dr. Steve Morgan, recipient of the 2019 Hall Laureate, presented by the Justice Emmett Hall Memorial Foundation. One of Canada’s most prestigious lectureships, the Emmett Hall Memorial Lectureship commemorates the father of Canadian Medicare with an annual address at the CAHSPR Conference.

Steve Morgan

Steve Morgan is a tenured Professor in the School of Population and Public Health. He is Canada’s leading expert on universal pharmacare whose research has sparked national debate about how to achieve access to appropriately prescribed, affordably priced, and equitably financed prescription drugs for all Canadians.

Past Hall Laureates include the Honourable Monique Begin, the Honourable Roy Romanow and UBC Professor Emeritus Bob Evans.