Congratulations to our MHA Award recipients for our 2019 graduating class


Five graduating MHA students received awards recognizing their leadership in health care administration.

(from left to right, Vanessa Lewis, Anetta Stankowski, Josh Koczerginski, Claire Harris and Kyla Gunderson)

Robert Wood Johnson Award

  • Kyla Gunderson has been awarded the 2019 Robert Wood Johnson Award at the National Health Leadership Conference in Toronto, Ontario.

W.J. Lyle Memorial Scholarship 

  • Josh Koczerginski, MD, Emergency Physician, Fraser Health Authority

Lloyd F. Detwiller Prize in Health Administration

  • Anetta Stankowski, Community Services, Transitions and Integration Advisor at Calgary West Central Primary Care Network

R.E. McDermit Memorial Prize

  • Vanessa Lewis, Program Coordinator, BC Home Parenteral & Enteral Nutrition Programs

Excellence in Healthcare Administration award

  • Claire Harris, MD, Nephrologist, Vancouver Coastal Health