Congratulations to our 2018 MHA award recipients

From left to right, Kaitlin Huston, Craig Mitton, Jennifer Krempien, Jessica Maiorino, Regina Tam and Jason Park.

Six graduating MHA students received awards recognizing their leadership in health care administration.

Robert Wood Johnson Award

W.J. Lyle Memorial Scholarship 

  • Jessica Maiorino, Operations Manager, BC Centre for Improved Cardiovascular Health

Lloyd F. Detwiller Prize in Health Administration

  • Regina Tam, Clinical Systems Transformation (CST) Coordinator at BC Cancer

R.E. McDermit Memorial Prize

  • Kaitlin Huston, Clinical Information Systems Manager, Compass Group, BC Children’s and Women’s Hospital

Excellence in Healthcare Administration award

  • Harmony Johnson, Acting Vice President of Policy, Planning and Quality, First Nations Health Authority
  • Jason Park, Pharmacy Supervisor at Vancouver General Hospital